3.3.5.4 Automatically apply Price Rules

Version 2.114 and up
Supported AdserversGoogle Ad Manager, Appnexus, Freewheel, Smart, Adswizz

You can apply Price Rules automatically to reduce manual handling and avoid errors.  Your administrator can enable or disable the new blue button to apply price rules using the 1.4 ADvendio Administration Settings. 

  1. When you select the Apply Price Rules button the applicable prices rules are shown in a window(see below), you the have the option to either

    1. Apply the price rules as shown in the window, or

    2. Cancel and continue editing

      You can press the Apply Price Rules button within the Media Config as often as you need. Each time you press 'Apply', the values shown in the window will overwrite those fields in the Media Configuration in line with the Price Rule. The values will only be saved once you press 'Save' or use pagination.

      Note: where there are new values to be applied, the existing fields will be overwritten. However, if a field previously had data entered through pressing 'Apply Price Rules', the rule is no longer applicable and the field has no new value to overwrite it with the applicable price rules, the old value will stay. 


  2. When the user selects Save, the course of action will depend on 1) whether there are any applicable prices rules and 2) whether they have already applied price rules within this Media Configuration session


    1. When there are no applicable price rules

      1. Where there are no applicable price rules, the Media Configuration will close and save without showing the Applied Price Rules window.

    2. When there are applicable Price Rules and Apply Price Rules has not been pressed within this Media Configuration session
      1. until (including) version 2.130
        1. Apply the price rules as shown in the window, or (after which the Media Configuration will close and save)

        2. Cancel and continue editing

      2. starting in version 2.131
        1. the price rules will be applied in a future job as mentioned on the page: 3.3.5.6 Breaking Change: Price Rules application to be done in a future call
    3. When Price Rules have already been applied within a Media Configuration Session and no new rules are applicable
      1. Where price rules have already been applied in this Media Configuration session, and upon pressing save no additional price rules are applicable, the Media Configuration will close and save without showing the Applied Price Rules window.

    4. When Price Rules have already been applied within a Media Configuration Session and new rules are applicable upon pressing save, the newly applicable price rules will be shown in a window and you have the option to either
      1. until (including) version 2.130

        1. Apply the price rules as shown in the window, or (after which the Media Configuration will close and save)

        2. Cancel and continue editing

      2. starting in version 2.131
        1. the price rules will be applied in a future job as mentioned on the page: 3.3.5.6 Breaking Change: Price Rules application to be done in a future call